fokitamil.blogg.se

Appalachian trail ho blog graveyard the phlo
Appalachian trail ho blog graveyard the phlo








appalachian trail ho blog graveyard the phlo
  1. Appalachian trail ho blog graveyard the phlo how to#
  2. Appalachian trail ho blog graveyard the phlo full#

We headed home and soon stopped for the night, got caught up on things and slumber set in. I hated leaving the trail behind but it’s not that far away and I learned so much thus far from my journey. By the time Jane and Mary Beth arrived I had read the entire book, one worth reading. At the end of the day or upon seeing mountains in the distance, the peacefulness of the woods draws you in.

Appalachian trail ho blog graveyard the phlo full#

While reading of her hike I found myself at the same places as her, knees hurting stretching to climb that big boulder, pounding step over step on cantaloupe sized rocks, ankles twisting, pack bouncing, boots so full of water you can hear the sloshing. Mind you I like reading but I believe my last full book I read was a Nancy Drew book!Įmma Gatewood endured a lot in her life and always found calmness, solace, and peace in the woods. I also picked up a copy of Grandma Gatewood, the first woman to hike the AT from one end to the other non stop at the age of 67 and began to read it while I waited.

Appalachian trail ho blog graveyard the phlo how to#

I learned how to make grape juice and can’t wait to try it out once I get home.

appalachian trail ho blog graveyard the phlo

I spent the day back at The Mountain Home B&B with Scott and Lisa waiting for them to drive the seven hours to pick me up. My sister Jane and friend since 9th grade, Mary Beth, hopped at the chance to help! I have made the hard decision to just take this ol’ body home to SC to heal up properly. It turns out it is not, in addition to my previously hurt knee starting to strain a bit. The morning was cool and what a nice change that would be as I try out the pack, my boots, walking on rocks, climbing earthen steps of various sizes to see if my ankle is better or not. I wonder if the A/C unit will turn to dirt if left there long enough? Oh I could go on but it just gets embarrassing… Nice lady though! She hocks loogies out the car window pretty good too! Since you can’t lock the door why not “accidentally “ open the door? Oops!Īs we left, the one mangy looking cat was laying atop a discarded window unit next to the compost heap. Lock on the bathroom door, you say? There is a random piece of toilet paper in the old timey looking key hole, I suppose so you can’t peek in.

appalachian trail ho blog graveyard the phlo

the shower curtain is pulled back bunched together. In the kitchen alone there must have been over 70 stickers labeling stuff, even each spice jar that already has the name of the spice written on the jar! Sticker in the bathroom, “close shower curtain after shower”, she comes out after showering and oh wait. To say you needed a sticker for that was hilarious! You could look at the aging, stained carpet to tell the cats love those huge litter boxes called bedrooms! There was a sticker that said “forks” when all there is is forks. she has kept DYMO Label maker in business by labeling virtually everything in the house, even huge long labels that don’t stick to wooden bedroom doors so well that say “keep door closed to keep cats out”. Shouldn’t you mention that in your write up? I need a little humor here before the end of this blog so let me just describe this place. Have you ever been in that state of sleep yet slight consciousness all night that you feel you didn’t sleep a wink? That’s how it was for me except after turning to get comfortable so many times, I began feeling like a rotisserie chicken! I also should mention this cat lady’s house is VERY close to the railroad that runs by at 10, 11, and 12 at night.










Appalachian trail ho blog graveyard the phlo